Autodidactic: Artbeat Annual 8


The 8th installment of the Artbeat Studio Annual profiles 17 diverse artists from the studio’s 15th and 16th biannual exhibitions. Autodidactic: Artbeat Annual 8 features a beautiful collection of artworks including acrylics, photography, sculpture, and more. Guest missive writers include Premier of Manitoba Greg Selinger; Yvonne Block, Addictions Foundation of Manitoba; Dr. Oliver A. I. Botar, University of Manitoba School of Art; and Dennis Lewycky, Social Planning Council of Winnipeg.

Full colour. 48 pages.


Profiled Artists:

The Path of Experience

Larry Ducharme
Wesley Feschuk
John Hansen
Michelle Hermary
Graeme King
Jamie Panas
Thereza Smartt
Clayton Whitecrow

Nine Lives

Roberta Cromarty
Lauren Kaplan
Julian Kirchmann
Cassandra Kulay
Marie LeBlanc
Guy Leclair
Tara Lynn Morissette
Elaine Penner
Hai Romana