Essence: Artbeat Annual 11


The 11th anniversary installment of the Artbeat Studio Annual profiles 17 diverse artists from the studio’s 21st and 22nd biannual exhibitions. Essence: Artbeat Annual 11 features a beautiful collection of artworks including acrylics, pottery, sculpture, photography, and more. Guest missive writers include Louise Bradley (President and Chief Executive Officer, The Mental Health Commission of Canada), Robert-Falcon Oullette, PhD, CD, MP (Winnipeg Centre), Sweetpea Starr (Artist), and Terry MacLeod (Host/Producer, CBC Manitoba's Weekend Morning Show).

Full colour. 48 pages.



Profiled Artists:

Ab9 Elements

Cory Derksen
Ryan Dumadag
Rex Opal-Lynn Gosselin
Diamond Doug Keith
Laurie Mackenzie
Lucy Pavéz
Jacquelyn Stewart
Michael Patrick Turner
Russell Zaretski

Catch 22

Christina Christie
Barby M. Hall
Rika Hawes
Courtney Keno
Lisa Martin
Ryan Nagel
Kailyn Pederson
Sandy Rubinfeld