X: Artbeat Annual 10


The 10th anniversary installment of the Artbeat Studio Annual profiles 17 diverse artists from the studio’s 19th and 20th biannual exhibitions. X: Artbeat Annual 10 features a beautiful collection of artworks including acrylics, pottery, sculpture, photography, and more. Guest missive writers include Winnipeg Mayor Brian Bowman, Shelagh Rogers O.C., LL’D. (Host/producer at The Next Chapter, CBC Radio, Chancellor, University of Victoria), Peter McConville (Visual Artist/Painter), and Dr. John L. Oliffe (Professor, University of British Columbia School of Nursing.)

Full colour. 48 pages.


Profiled Artists:
Michelle Pahpasay
Rowan Lorenz
Sara Maximus
Yekaterina Kaplun
Marlyce Friesen
David Henry
Hanna Friesen
Heide Owens
Holly Enns
Crazy Eight
Neena Fontaine-Ellis
Sarah Gibson
Roger Johnson
Ruth Klassen
Isabelle Lafrenière
Ildiko Nova
Leigha Phelps
Jason Reimer